Less but more than a hotel

Therefore the Clipper Boardinghouses are the better hotels at the moment

During the last weeks and months we all had to adjust to the current situation every day. Now while the  measures to avoid Covid19 are started to be reduced, we are all together again facing new challenges. Travel is allowed again, restaurants and museums are opening again. Nevertheless, precautionary measures are still in place. With the following information we would like to make your travel planning easier, answer some of your questions perhaps even in advance and present the advantages of our boarding houses to you.

In our spacious apartments you will always have enough space for more privacy, undisturbed work and optimal possibilities for self-catering. The strengths of our concept will now once again be to your advantage!

Kitchennettes for self-catering

The fully equipped kitchenettes and kitchens in our apartments invite self-catering. You can have breakfast, lunch and dinner in your apartment.

Generous workplace

All our apartments offer you a spacious workplace. Where you can work comfortably and undisturbed.

Longstay

Many of our guests stay longer than one night, often even several weeks or months. The fewer arrivals and departures also reduce your risk of infection.

Special opening times

For the moment our opening times at the reception have been shortened. If you are arriving after the reception is closed you can easly check in yourself with our check in box.

instruction for late arrival Clipper City Home

instruction for late arrival Clipper Elb-Lodge

Clipper City Home

For the moment the reception in the Clipper Elb-Lodge is opened from 8am to 8pm on weekdays and from 9am to 3pm on weekend and on public holidays. You can also contact us by phone on +49 (0) 30206370 or by e-mail.

Clipper Elb-Lodge

For the moment the reception in the Clipper Elb-Lodge is opened from 8am to 8pm on weekdays and from 8am to 6pm on weekend and on public holidays. You can also contact us by phone on +49 (0) 40809010 or by e-mail.

Hanse Clipper Haus

From 6th of April 2020 the Hanse Clipper House will be temporarily closed. The Clipper Elb-Lodge in Hamburg will continue to be open for you. You can reach our reservation department by phone at +49 (0) 800 2547737 or by email.

Since the beginning of May travelling for private reassons is permitted again. If you have any questions about your existing booking or are planning a stay with us, our reservations department will be happy to help you by phone on +49 (0)800 2547737 or by e-mail. You can also book with us online at any time:

Boardinghouse
* Please select boardinghouse
Check In
Night
Check Out
Adults
Children

We understand that you do not like or your are even unable to travel in the current situation.

All bookings with an arrival date before or within May 2020 can even be cancelled or rebooked without penalty charges after the free cancellation period.

For bookings with an arrival date after 1st of June 2020, we like to offer you a modification to a new date until the end of June 2021 after the free cancellation period has expired. As a direct booker you have the advantage that you do not need to name a fixed date today. You can use your advance payment flexibly as a credit for a new reservation.

If you have booked a stay with us and are unable to travel due to the regulations of your home country or country of residence, please contact us directly.

Your safety

A thorough cleaning of our apartments as well as the public areas is very important to us at all times. Currently we have intensified our efforts once again and are continuously reviewing our work processes. We have developed a detailed hygiene concept and have trained all employees in this. Important points are the regular disinfection of frequently used surfaces, installation of disinfectant dispensers and safety precautions in the reception area.

To offer you as much privacy as possible, your apartment will be cleaned every three days. Please understand that our staff is currently cleaning your apartment only in your absence.

You want to have the shortest possible distance from your car to your apartment and avoid contact with other people. Each of our Clipper Boardinghouses has its own underground car park with direct access to the building. Reserve your parking space in advance or at the reception upon arrival.

Our request to you, help us to protect each other. Make sure you keep the minimum distance, pay cashless if possible and use the precautions offered. Many thanks!

Less but more than a hotel

Warum die Clipper Boardinghouses gerade jetzt die besseren Hotels sind?

In den letzten Wochen und Monaten mussten wir uns alle täglich neu auf die aktuelle Situation einstellen. Nun mit dem Beginn der Lockerungen der Maßnahmen zur Eindämmung von Covid19 stehen wir gemeinsam wieder vor neuen Herausforderungen. Es darf wieder gereist werden, Restaurants und Museen öffenen wieder. Trotzdem gelten weiterhin Vorsichtsmaßnahmen. Mit den folgenden Informationen möchten wir Ihnen die Reiseplanung erleichtern, einige Ihrer Fragen vielleicht schon im Voraus beantworten und Ihnen die Vorzüge unserer Boardinghouses vorstellen.

In unseren großzügigen Apartments haben Sie immer ausreichend Plätz für mehr Privatsphäre, ungestörteres Arbeiten und optimale Möglichkeiten zur Selbstversorgung. Die Stärken unseres Konzepts werden nun einmal mehr zu Ihrem Vorteil!

Küche mit Esstisch von dem aus der abgetrennte Schlafbereich mit Doppelbett zu sehen ist

Kitchenettes zur Selbstversorgung

Die vollausgestatten Kitchenettes und Küchen in unseren Apartments laden zur Selbstversorgung ein. Sie können in Ihrem Apartment frühstücken, Mittag- und Abend essen.

Großzügiger Arbeitsplatz

Alle unsere Apartments bieten Ihnen einen großzügigen Arbeitsplatz. An dem es sich bequem und  ungestört arbeiten lässt.

Einblick in den Empfangsbereich mit Rezeption in der Clipper Elb Lodge in Hamburg

Longstay

Viele unserer Gäste bleiben länger als eine Nacht, oft sogar mehrere Wochen oder Monate. Durch die geringeren An- und Abreisen reduziert sich auch Ihr Ansteckungsrisiko.

Geänderte Öffnungszeiten

Aktuell sind unsere Rezeptionen tagsüber für Sie geöffnet. Wenn Sie außerhalb unserer Besetzzeiten anreisen, können Sie bequem über unseren Check In Automaten einchecken.  

Anleitung Spätanreise im Clipper City Home

Anleitung Spätanreise in der Clipper Elb-Lodge

 

Clipper City Home

Der Empfang im Clipper City Home ist aktuell wochentags von 8:00 bis 12:00 und von 14:00 bis 18:00, sowie an Wochenende und an den Feiertagen von 10:00 bis 14:00 für Sie geöffnet. Sie erreichen uns telefonisch unter 030 206370 oder per E-Mail.

Clipper Elb-Lodge

Der Empfang in der Clipper Elb-Lodge ist aktuell täglich von 8:00 bis 18:00 für Sie geöffnet. Sie erreichen uns telefonisch unter 040 809010 oder per E-Mail.

Außenaufnahme bei Nacht vom Hanse Clipper Haus in Hamburg

Hanse Clipper Haus

Ab dem 6. April 2020 bleibt das Hanse Clipper Haus vorläufig geschlossen. In Hamburg ist die Clipper Elb-Lodge weiterhin für Sie geöffnet. Unsere Reservierungsabteilung erreichen Sie telefonisch unter 0800 2547737 oder per E-Mail.

Ihre Buchung

Seit Anfang Mai darf auch touristisch wieder gereist werden. Wenn Sie Fragen zu Ihrer bestehenden Buchung haben oder einen Aufenthalt bei uns planen, steht Ihnen unsere Reservierungsabteilung gern telefonisch unter 0800 2547737 oder per E-Mail zur Verfügung. Sie können auch jederzeit Online bei uns buchen:

Boardinghouse
Bitte wählen Sie ein Boardinghouse aus
Anreise
Nächte
Abreise
Erwachsene
Kinder

Wenn Sie aufgrund der aktuellen Situation unsicher sind und Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns umbuchen oder stornieren möchten, haben wir vollstes Verständnis.

Alle Buchungen mit einer Anreise bis zum 31. Mai 2020 können auch nach Ablauf der kostenfreien Stornierungsfrist noch kostenfrei storniert oder umgebucht werden.

Für Buchungen mit einer Anreise ab dem 1. Juni 2020 bieten wir Ihnen nach Ablauf der Stornierungsfrist eine Umbuchung auf einen neuen Termin bis zum 31. Dezember 2021 an. Als Direktbucher haben Sie den Vorteil, dass Sie heute noch keinen festen Termin nennen müssen. Sie können Ihre Vorauszahlung flexibel als Guthaben für eine erneute Reservierung nutzen.

Wenn Sie einen Aufenthalt bei uns gebucht haben und aufgrund der Bestimmungen Ihres Heimat- oder Aufenthaltslandes nicht anreisen können, kontaktieren Sie uns bitte direkt.

Ihre Sicherheit bei uns

Eine gründliche Reinigung unserer Apartments sowie der öffentlichen Bereiche ist uns zu jederzeit sehr wichtig. Aktuell haben wir unsere Anstrengungen nochmals verstärkt und überdenken unsere Arbeitsabläufe kontinuierlich. Wir haben ein ausführliches Hygienekonzept entwickelt und dies bezüglich alle Mitarbeiter geschult. Wichtige Punkte sind die regelmäßige Desinfektion viel genutzter Oberflächen, Aufstellung von Desinfektionsmittelspendern und Sicherheitsvorkehrungen im Empfangsbereich.

Um Ihnen möglichst viel Privatsphäre zu bieten, wird Ihr Apartment alle drei Tage gereinigt. Wenn Sie aufgrund von Covid19 eine häufigere Reinigung oder jeden Tag frische Handtücher wünschen, wenden Sie sich bitte an unser Empfangsteam. Bitte haben Sie Verständnis, dass unsere MitarbeiterInnen Ihr Apartment aktuell nur in Ihrer Abwesenheit reinigen.

Sie möchten einen möglichst kurzen Weg vom Auto in Ihr Apartment haben und dabei Kontakt zu anderen Menschen vermeiden, jedes unserer Clipper Boardinghouses verfügt über eine eigene Tiefgarage mit direktem Zugang ins Gebäude. Reservieren Sie Ihren Parkplatz vorab oder bei Anreise am Empfang.

Unsere Bitte an Sie, helfen Sie mit uns gegenseitig zu schützen. Achten Sie auf den Mindestabstand, bezahlen Sie nach Möglichkeit bargeldlos und nutzen Sie die angebotenen Vorsichtsmaßnahmen. Vielen Dank!